Fatima Al Qadiri

Обложка альбома Fatima Al QadiriFatima Al Qadiri was nine when Iraq invaded Kuwait in 1990, triggering a chain of events that would lead to the first Gulf War. The Senegal-born, Kuwait-raised visual artist and producer has since recounted some of the horrific experiences she underwent in subsequent months. Little more than a year later, Al Qadiri was experiencing those horrors again—through a TV screen. It is her experience of playing Sega Mega Drive game Desert Strike—a shoot 'em up based on the Gulf War—that inspires this EP of the same name: the visceral but curiously passive insult of having your own traumas glossed up and packaged as entertainment. The themes of this EP and her past work situate Al Qadiri, now based in Brooklyn, as part of a brace of contemporary artists exploring the strange contours of globalised culture and the ambivalent relationship between late capitalist consumerism and its subjects—but the personal angle of this release gives it particular resonance. In musical terms, Al Qadiri works with a hybrid language that draws as much on melodically forthright grime of the Ruff Sqwad variety as it does the low-budget grandiosity of the video game OSTs it seeks to satirise.
  • Трек: Dragon Tattoo
  • Исполнитель (артист): Fatima Al Qadiri
  • Длительность 5:31
  • Формат: mp3
  • Битрейт: 320kbps

У нас на портале вы можете слушать и скачать Fatima Al Qadiri - Dragon Tattoo в формате mp3 без смс и без регистрации, на высокой скорости и в хорошем качестве 320 kbit, а также много другой интересной музыки. Скачать Fatima Al Qadiri рингтон на звонок в высоком качестве, мелодия для мобильного телефона.

💾 Скачать► Слушать

Видео клип "Fatima Al Qadiri - Dragon Tattoo"

  • 3:25
    Fatima Al QadiriHydra
  • 2:16
    Fatima Al QadiriGhost Raid
  • 3:42
    Fatima Al QadiriD-medley [Ikonika Remix]
  • 1:53
    Fatima Al QadiriEndzone
  • 4:03
    Fatima Al QadiriCorpcore (Kingdom Remix)
  • 3:33
    Fatima Al QadiriOubliette
  • 2:44
    Fatima Al Qadiri x VisionistThe Call
  • 41:31
    VENUS X and Fatima Al QadiriSuperego
  • 3:23
    Fatima Al QadiriCorpcore
  • 8:30
    Fatima Al QadiriGCC Transmission
  • 3:08
    Fatima Al QadiriWar Games
  • 4:11
    Fatima Al QadiriHow Can I Resist U (Girl Unit Remix)
  • 2:30
    FATIMA AL QADIRIDesert Strike
  • 4:51
  • 3:20
    Fatima Al QadiriBlows
  • 4:05
    Fatima Al QadiriOil Well
  • 3:32
    Fatima Al QadiriBlood Moon
  • 2:46
    Fatima Al QadiriBreach
  • 1:17
    Fatima Al QadiriJade Stairs
  • 4:24
    Fatima Al QadiriHip Hop Spa
  • 3:14
  • 5:16
    Fatima Al QadiriVatican Vibes
  • 3:51
    Fatima Al QadiriVatican Vibes (DJ Rashad Remix)
  • 2:45
    Fatima Al QadiriCurfew
  • 2:16
    Fatima Al QadiriGhost Raid
  • 2:41
    Fatima Al Qadiri10-34
  • 3:43
    KingdomSippin Choral (Fatima Al Qadiri x Gangsta Boo)
  • 3:43
    Fatima Al QadiriDesert Strike
  • 3:33
    Fatima Al Qadiri How Can I Resist U
  • 4:16
    Fatima Al QadiriHip Hop Spa (Nguzunguzu Remix)
  • 4:03
    Fatima Al QadiriCorpcore (Kingdom Remix)
  • 6:51
    Fatima Al QadiriD-medley
  • 4:25
    LaoFatima Al Qadiri x Kevin Roldan (Turban Radio Wave Rip)
  • 3:01
  • 3:33
    Fatima Al QadiriHow Can I Resist U
  • 3:17
    Fatima Al QadiriSzechuan
  • 5:15
    Fatima Al QadiriVatican Vibes
  • 2:59
    Fatima Al QadiriBattery
  • 5:39
    Fatima Al QadiriD-medley (Dutch E Germ Remix)
  • 3:55
    Fatima Al QadiriAftermath
  • 3:38
    Fatima Al QadiriShanxi
  • 4:10
    Fatima Al QadiriFragmentation
  • 5:07
  • 3:43
    Fatima Al QadiriDesert Strike
  • 2:44
    Visionist & Fatima Al QadiriThe Call
  • 3:23
    Fatima Al QadiriCorpcore
  • 14:27
    Fatima Al QadiriMuslim Trance
  • 2:30
    Fatima Al QadiriWar Games
  • 6:51
    Fatima Al Qadiri D-Medley